paratge é drudaria païens

paratge é drudaria païens

Goddess i come to you ( Erica JONG)

Goddess, I come to you

My neck wreathed in rosebuds

My head filled with visions of infants

My palms open to your silver nails

My eyes open to your rays of illumination

My vagina and womb gaping

To be filled by your radiance.

O Goddess I would be a worthy vessel.

 

Impermanence -- all is impermanence.

The cock rises to fall again

The woman fills only to empty

On a convulsion that shakes the world

The poet grows to become a voice

Only to lose that voice when Death takes her.

A stroke cancels her upon the page ---

And yet I open her book

and a chill wind blows from eternity.

 

Goddess, I come to you

Wreathed in tears, in losses,

in whistling winds

I wrap the Witch's herbs around my neck

To ward off the impermanence

that is our common fate.

The herbs dry and crumble

As my face grows the map of my anxieties.

And my daughter leaps up like a vine,

Twining around the trellis of impermanence.

 

O Goddess, teach me to praise loss,

Death and the passing of all things ---

From this flux

I Know your blessings flow.

 Druidess_by_marzenaabl.jpg

 

1501673_558012967621689_1194407661_n.jpggreenman-poem.jpg

wiccan2.jpg



12/01/2014
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Religion & Croyances pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 25 autres membres